Friday on my Mind

It has been some time since I’ve visited my fun little blog, the weather has been too delightful and busy days with my children have meant that exhaustion has been my evenings company.
In honour of Miss Jane Austen and the 200th Anniversary of the publication of her arguably most famous book, I am currently re-reading the timeless novel Pride and Prejudice. So wonderful, the characters are like old friends, the banter familiar, witty and oh so very clever.
I love to catch up with the world of Pride and Prejudice (plus other Austen novels) every six months or so, either reading the book, watching my all-time favourite BBC series (Yes, Mr Firth’s white shirt!), watching the Keira Knightley/Matthew McFadyen movie or reading a spin-off / sequel.
Have you found your way back to a Jane Austen recently?
I’m off to read …. Good Night

Leave a Reply

