Book Club Booty!

You may have heard me wax lyrical about my book club from time to time. We are a small group of women who get together and share what we have been reading. We are not all that keen on the ‘read the same book and discuss’ format, it is more a ‘I read a book and loved it and you might to’ format. Which actually works well as I find as soon as people know you belong to a book club, they pass on their favourite books to you to read. I have been exposed to so many books that I would not have normally have chosen.

Last night my book club gathered for soup, wine, open fire discussion and book sharing. At the end of the night I went home with these three books to read:

  • A lesson before Dying by Ernest J Gaines
  • July’s People by Nadine Gordimer
  • Life of Pi by Yann Martel

I couldn’t resist taking this photo of most of the books we had brought along and to catalogue the enormous amount of reading we 5 women have been doing for the last 8 weeks. Well, in my world this is an enormous amount, although I am very aware and in awe of the incredible capacity of some readers to single-handedly read this quantity.

2 thoughts on “Book Club Booty!

    1. Hi Hannah, thanks for stopping by and sharing your recommendation. All my bookclub friends who have read Life of Pi loved it to. Love your blog and the 30 day challenge, might have to give it a go.

Leave a Reply

