Who moved My Cheese by Dr Spencer Johnson , 6 of 52


Well what can one say about one of the most famous career books of the last decade. I had to find out what all the hype was about and was slightly mystified as to why it was such a successful book; perhaps I am missing something obvious?
Essentially this is a very simplistic easy to read book, which no doubt appeals to many busy people – me included. I didn’t mind that it was simple, but I did feel that it was a little light on substance and dumbed down for mass consumption. I certainly understood the whole concept of moving cheese and this book has enabled me to consider how I am located in regards to my cheese. I see myself in all of the characters of the story. I think the last part of the book was useful and would have appreciated a deeper analysis of how this can be practically applied in real life.
I must say the beginning school reunion scenario, was so clumsily written and contrived that I was tempted to not continue; only reason I did was due to the fact that the book is very short.
However, with this as a caveat, I would still recommend a read through of this book, borrow it from your library. I think it is always a good idea to reflect on where you are in your life and how you could improve your world. If you have read it, I’d be interested in your thoughts to.

Leave a Reply

