Blood and Memory, The Quickening Book Two, by Fiona McIntosh, 3 of 52

One day I took to read the second instalment of the Quickening trilogy. I think that probably says it all about my thoughts on this book, literally could not put it down. I will be spending the next few days scouring secondhand book stores for the third book or even lash out and buy it new if I can find it!
Such an great interwoven story, Fiona McIntosh creates strong and complex characters. In this book the masterful sequence of events are building up to something cataclysmic. I have my own ideas on how I think it will happen, but know from her other books that this can’t be taken for granted. The unpredictability of these stories is what compels me to keep reading with the added bonus of rich character development; even peripheral and incidental characters are interesting and fleshed out.
I won’t say much more as my review of the first book is equally relevant to this one, and I don’t want to divulge too much of the plot. Whilst I try to locate the third book I have just started reading The Kite Runner and can already see it’s going to be emotionally challenging.

One thought on “Blood and Memory, The Quickening Book Two, by Fiona McIntosh, 3 of 52

Leave a Reply

